Make your voice heard!  Contact your elected officials. Simply do a Google search for “Who represents me” OR check out the list below.


Senator John Cornyn
The Honorable John Cornyn / Dear Senator Cornyn
• Washington, DC Office
517 Hart Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510
Main: 202-224-2934
• Southeast Texas Office
5300 Memorial Drive Suite 980
Houston, TX 77007
Main: 713-572-3337
Fax: 713-572-3777

Senator Ted Cruz
Email form: (voice your opinion)
The Honorable Ted Cruz / Dear Senator Cruz
• Washington, DC office
(202) 224-5922
127A Russell
Washington, DC 20510
• Southeast Texas Office
(713) 718-3057
The Mickey Leland Federal Building
1919 Smith Street, Suite 9047
Houston, TX 77002

House of Representatives

Google search:  who represents me

Example: Lizzie Pannill Fletcher, U.S.Congressional District 7.

Email form
The Honorable Lizzie Fletcher / Dear Ms. Fletcher
• Washington, DC Office
1429 Longworth HOB
Washington, DC 20515
Phone: (202) 225-2571
Fax: (202) 225-4381
• Houston Office
5599 San Felipe Road Suite 950
Houston, TX 77056
Phone: (713) 353-8680
Fax: (713) 353-8677


Governor: Greg Abbott
Email form (“I want to share my opinion”)
Mailing address On the envelope: The Honorable Greg Abbott Governor of Texas
[Inside/Salutation: Dear Governor Abbott] The Honorable Greg Abbott Governor of Texas
Office of the Governor
P.O. Box 12428
Austin, Texas 78711-2428
Lt. Governor of Texas: Dan Patrick
Email form:
Mailing address: On the envelope: The Honorable Lt. Governor of Texas
[ Inside/Salutation: Dear Lt. Governor Patrick] Office of the Lieutenant Governor
P.O. Box 12068, Austin, Texas 78711
The Texas Lieutenant Governor Message Line: (512) 463-5342

Attorney General Ken Paxton
E-mail contact page:
300 W. 15th Street
Austin, TX 78701

Texas Secretary of State Ruth R. Hughs
Mailing address: [Inside/salutation: Dear Secretary Hughs] Secretary of State Ruth R. Hughs
P.O. Box 12060
Austin, Texas 78711-2060

Toll free: 800.252.VOTE (8683)
Local: 512.463.5650
Fax: 512.475.2811

Find your Texas Representative


Harris County – County Commissioner: To locate your Precinct, go to and look for the tab “Address Search” and put in your address.

Harris County Judge Lina Hidalgo please send your correspondence to:

Fort Bend County Commissioners Court:

Montgomery County Commissioners Court:

Galveston County Commissioners Court:


Mayor Sylvester Turner:
The Honorable Sylvester Turner / Dear Mayor Turner
City of Houston / P.O. Box 1562 / Houston, TX 77251
Phone: 311 or 713.837.0311

Houston City Council
Find your city council members here:   Five Council Members are elected At-Large, or city-wide, while the other eleven are elected to geographic districts.

City council address (for all positions): 900 Bagby / City Hall Annex / First Floor / Houston, TX 77002
Form of address and salutation: The Honorable John Jones / Dear Mr. Jones
Email EXAMPLE FOR DISTRICT A: (for district positions) or (for at large positions)